Best Ballparks in America

It’s that time again, folks. The day we’ve all been waiting for: Opening Day. I hope you’re all as excited as I am for the upcoming season, and though the Red Sox are predicted to be pretty awful team this year from a lot of top sources, I couldn’t feel more optimistic. Why, you ask? On Opening Day, anything is possible. The underdog team can have a great start and the momentum could carry them through October to make it to the Series. Maybe I’m just a hopeless romantic, but despite everything, I think this is going to be a great season for baseball. In this spirit, I’ve decided to grace you all with my loud opinions yet again.

I’ve compiled a list (feel free to fight me) of the best and most beautiful ballparks in America. Considering I am a college student and thus, too poor to have experienced many first-hand, I can only judge as far as the eyes of the internet and fan reviews can take me. So, without further ado, here it is.

1. Fenway Park

Home of the Boston Red Sox

Home of the Boston Red Sox

Are any of you actually surprised? You’re reading a Red Sox fan blog. I am absolutely, one hundred percent biased on this fact, ladies and gentlemen. I have been to Mets games, Orioles games, Yankees games, and more. Nothing gets me like the place at 4 Yawkey Way. The atmosphere is incredible. The Green Monster is historic and unbeatable. Every corner in Fenway Park seems to take you back to a different time. There is no other field in the world that makes baseball feel more like America’s past-time again. It’s a must-have experience for fans everywhere.


2. AT&T Park

Home of the San Francisco Giants

Home of the San Francisco Giants

Located in the Bay Area of San Francisco, all I really have to point out here is the view. It’s waterfront real estate for the Giants and fans love it. It’s packed all the time because no matter where you’re sitting, you’ve got the most scenic game experience in the league. Whether or not you call the Giants your home team, there’s something for everyone. Not to mention, I hear the Gilroy Garlic fries are worth the trip.


3. Busch Stadium

Home of the St. Louis Cardinals

Home of the St. Louis Cardinals

There are a few places in sports with a reputation so good, they’re on my Bucket List. Busch Stadium is one of them. With an breathtaking landscape, including the Gateway Arch and downtown St. Louis, it’s one of the most outstanding places for fans and curious tourists alike. Visitors have nothing but good things to say from the friendly atmosphere to the shopping and dining options in the Ball Park Village.


4. PNC Park

Home of the Pittsburgh Pirates

Home of the Pittsburgh Pirates

Ranked the #1 attraction in Pittsburgh and located alongside the Allegheny River, PNC Park is an institution of miracles. The Pirates’ home field is so beautiful that spectators have described even losing there a privilege. The Roberto Clemente Bridge and cityscape in the background make for an unforgettable experience. Nearly every person who’s been to a game has said there isn’t a bad seat in the house.


5. Camden Yards

Home of the Baltimore Orioles

Home of the Baltimore Orioles

I’ve been to a game in Camden Yards when I was very young and it was sensational. Everyone in the stadium was friendly, hospitable, and generally excited to be sharing the experience of being there together. The Historic Center on the way in is lined with statues of team greats and the refreshments are to die for. Most of all, this place is maybe the only ballpark that made me wish I was the fan of another team. The staff and fans make you feel at home and the game is in its most genuine form.

Leave a Reply

